Christmas post, finally

So I must say that this was the best Christmas I’ve ever had. The family was together, the food was good, presents were good…what more could you ask for?

There’s nothing specific I can point to to say what made the holiday so great, and I think that’s what has taken me so long to get around to writing this. I can’t find the words. Instead of trying to explain it, I think I’ll just share a few pictures.

The girls in their Christmas PJ’s. At our house, one of Santa’s elves rings the doorbell on Christmas Eve and leaves new PJ’s for the girls to wear so they’ll be excited to get into bed for Santa to come. This year, the elf also left a copy of “Twas the Night Before Christmas.”
Pop reading the new book. Meg fell asleep before we got a chance to read it.
The presents under the tree.
Meg was actually very excited to rip the paper off her presents.
My mom, Meg, Cate, and me opening presents.

Cate REALLY took to my brother. It was really fun to see them interact.
Chris, my dad, and my grandfather fried the turkey this year. It looks burnt to a crisp, but it was actually delicious. I don’t know why it turned out so dark.
There are no pictures of the four of us, and this was the best one of three of us, believe it or not.
This entry was posted in holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas post, finally

  1. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    These pictures are so great! I can’t believe your brother! He’s like, a man now! Everyone looks so great! I am so happy you had such a wonderful Christmas.

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    You have the greatest little family!! I love these pictures.

    And WHERE did you get those flamingo pjs? I think I really need them…

  3. Something's Gotta Give says:

    You have the greatest little family!! I love these pictures.

    And WHERE did you get those flamingo pjs? I think I really need them…

  4. Jamie says:

    Beautiful pictures!

  5. Jenn Wilson says:

    Yall look so cute in your PJs.

Leave a Reply

