cookie baking with Cate

Cate and I made her very first batch of Christmas cookies this morning – Peanut Butter Blossoms (recipe here). These were classic in our house when I was growing up.

Cate helped me dump the ingredients into the mixer, but the real fun came after that. She got to help with several “messy” steps.

I formed the dough into balls; Cate rolled them in sugar and placed them on the cookie sheet.

There is sugar all over the dining room floor now.

She also unwrapped the chocolates for me…until she decided to eat them instead.

She got about 2 dozen unwrapped before she started to eat them.

Then we both pressed the kisses into the freshly baked cookies.

The finished product.

After they cooled a few minutes, it was time to enjoy.

“Thanks for the cookie, Mom.”

“Hey, there’s melted chocolate on here!”

“Mmmm. Tasty.”

This entry was posted in food, holidays and celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to cookie baking with Cate

  1. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    How much fun! I absolutely LOVE those kind of cookies! I may steal that recipe! 😉

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Man those are the best! My mouth is watering as we speak! I’m totally stealing this recipe!

  3. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Man those are the best! My mouth is watering as we speak! I’m totally stealing this recipe!

  4. * Tyly * says:

    What great pictures!!! I can’t wait to do things like this with my future daughter!

  5. Something's Gotta Give says:

    That is SO cute!!! I really can’t wait to bake cookies with my future little kids. Every time I see teeny tiny, kid-sized cookware, I always want to buy it…

  6. Something's Gotta Give says:

    That is SO cute!!! I really can’t wait to bake cookies with my future little kids. Every time I see teeny tiny, kid-sized cookware, I always want to buy it…

  7. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Yes, I do wonder what “it” was. I know it wasn’t me though ;0) I’m betting that he was too hung up on his ex-fiance, or new girl or whatever and didn’t have the guts to tell me, so he just didn’t ever call! I know..I wouldn’t want to be his fiance either..sometimes I just want to tell her what he did and warn her about him!

  8. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    Yes, I do wonder what “it” was. I know it wasn’t me though ;0) I’m betting that he was too hung up on his ex-fiance, or new girl or whatever and didn’t have the guts to tell me, so he just didn’t ever call! I know..I wouldn’t want to be his fiance either..sometimes I just want to tell her what he did and warn her about him!

  9. cassandrasaganwebb. says:

    I’ve said it a million times, but I have to say it again. Your kid is just so cute! I just wanna kiss her little face!

  10. Jamie says:

    My hubby keeps begging me to make these…they’re his favorite.

Leave a Reply

