holiday greeting, Wal-Mart style

So, here’s a story related to the Christmas tree. We didn’t have any lights left for the tree, so Chris decided to take a trip last night instead of lugging everyone to Wal-Mart today.

As he was leaving, the lady at the door asked for his receipt. It drives both of us nuts that they check your receipt, and even more that they don’t do it consistently. They seem to check people at random. (I’ve gotten to the parking lot, and realized that I had a case of water, that I’d forgotten to pay for, under my cart, and my receipt was not checked although they were standing there. My receipt has also been checked a million times when there was nothing unbagged in my cart and everything was paid for. Seriously, apply it evenly if you’re going to do it.) So, as the woman was checking his receipt Chris mentioned that she hadn’t checked the woman who was right in front of him.

Are you ready for some really holiday cheer, courtesy of Wal-Mart?

The woman replied, “Merry Christmas. I hope you get a better attitude this year.”

WTF?!

There is definitely a reason we avoid going there are much as we possibly can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to holiday greeting, Wal-Mart style

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    hahahahaha..nobody would do that in Texas! :0)

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    hahahahaha..nobody would do that in Texas! :0)

  3. cassandralynne. says:

    Wal-Mart is Satan. I freakin’ hate everything about it. Stupid lady. Chris should have said, “And maybe you’ll get an education and not have to work at Wal-Mart!”

  4. Jenn Wilson says:

    Girl I love to hear stories like that only b/c it lets me know why I will not go back there. I swear I will go without cable when we have kids or something just to not have to shop at that hell hole. I stopped going in there b/c this woman cut me off in line and I chewed her out. Let me just say we were at Cortana Walmart and she wasn’t white. Nuff said, right? Markus told me I was going to get us shot one day. haha! I’ve only been back twice since then and that was this Jan. It is the best feeling in the world to know I gave it up and have no regrets. Sorry had to get that out.

    That woman who told Chris that better have been lucky I wasn’t his wife. That is all I have to say. She had no f-ing right.

Leave a Reply

