I can’t figure this one out

Cate is eating Total cereal right now. It’s the kind that’s like bran flakes in raisin bran. No sugar, nothing bad. And she’s eating dry. This is a great snack if she likes it, but here’s the dilemma:

She thinks it’s chips. Do I let her continue thinking that the cereal is chips, and she thinks something healthy is junk food, and we could give her those instead of chips if she asks? Or do I correct her so that she doesn’t think we just get to eat chips any time we like for a snack?

I don’t know what the best option is. What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I can’t figure this one out

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    I would correct her and tell her that it’s cereal. That way she knows the difference between cereal and chips! It would also solve the problem of if she went to someone else’s house and asked for “chips/aka cereal”,she wouldn’t be upset when she got potato chips. I think it would just eliminate the confusion! :0)

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    I would correct her and tell her that it’s cereal. That way she knows the difference between cereal and chips! It would also solve the problem of if she went to someone else’s house and asked for “chips/aka cereal”,she wouldn’t be upset when she got potato chips. I think it would just eliminate the confusion! :0)

  3. cassandralynne. says:

    Yeah I’d tell her it’s cereal, but that it’s super awesomely cool cereal. 😉

Leave a Reply

