mmm

Roasted butternut squash, a pot of red beans on the stove, a turkey smoking outside.

This is what our house smells like. It’s fabulous.

Chris is smoking a turkey for his work Thanksgiving party tomorrow. I hope there are leftovers. I’m making red beans & rice for supper tonight. The butternut squash is for Meg, and for the Deceptively Delicious meal I’m making later this week.

Meg hasn’t really taken to the cereal. (And who could blame her? That stuff is icky.) I’m going to try some “real food” instead and see if she likes it any better. I made Cate’s food when she was a baby and I’m so excited to be getting into it again. I thought it was a lot of fun to cook and puree for her.

I’m so hungry now after this post.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to mmm

  1. cassandralynne. says:

    Ok, first of all…I am going to your house. It’s final. All this talk about smoked meat is making me jealous. I want to be there.

    Second, isn’t that Deceptively Delicious cookbook a hoot?! Who would have thought?!

  2. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I LOVE butternut squash! With cheddar? YUM. I love making butternut squash mac and cheese. It just makes it super creamy and delicious.

  3. Something's Gotta Give says:

    I LOVE butternut squash! With cheddar? YUM. I love making butternut squash mac and cheese. It just makes it super creamy and delicious.

Leave a Reply

