there’s nothing like the smell of brisket in the morning

Chris put a brisket on the smoker last night at about 9:30. I woke up this morning and the house smells like BBQ; it’s awesome. Chris is making the brisket because…my aunt and uncle are coming in from Pennsylvania! They’re taking a trip to New Orleans with my parents, and the four of them are coming here for a night. I love when we have guests because we get to BBQ. It’s too much food for just us. The house is in pretty good shape (a major feat these days) but there are still a million things I need/want to get done. Here’s my list:

  • Shower
  • Make potato salad
  • Prep baked beans
  • Make homeade lemon bundt cake (possibly the best cake I’ve ever had!)
  • Dust
  • Sweep & vacuum
  • Mop
  • Fold & put away laundry
  • Change Meg’s sheet
  • Replace changing pad cover

Who knows how much I’ll actually be able to get done, but it’s the goal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to there’s nothing like the smell of brisket in the morning

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    man I’m jealous! I’d give anything for some brisket, potato salad and baked beans! My mouth is watering as we speak!

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    man I’m jealous! I’d give anything for some brisket, potato salad and baked beans! My mouth is watering as we speak!

  3. cassandralynne. says:

    Yeah, seriously. Email me some grub!!

    Also, I had the craziest dream about you guys last night. I dreamt that my friend had arranged for us to meet up again. I got to go to your house – which was in Little Rock – and hang out with your four. I can’t remember all the details now, but it was fun hanging out with Cate! I think she made a play-doh dinosaur in my dream. LoL.

Leave a Reply

