falling back

I HATE the time change! I never thought about it too much until I had kids. Now it’s a whole different animal.

The problem is that kids do everything by their body clocks. It doesn’t matter one iota to them what the wall clock says. The time change throws everything off. Cate now will wake up at 5:00 am, eat lunch between 10:30 – 11:00 (weird, right?), eat supper at 4:30 or 5:00 and go to bed at 6:30. Everything is wacky until you can gradually get things moved.]

What’s really stupid is that I don’t tend to go to bed any earlier. I stay up until the same time on the clock, which makes me that much more exhausted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

