3 of us down, 1 to go

Notice the time? Well, I’ve been up for at least an hour.

Meg is now sick. Now Cate, Meg, and I are all sick. Chris has managed to stay healthy so far. Meg doesn’t have a fever, but plenty of congestion. The thing about babies is that when they’re stuffy, the only way they can seem to sleep is propped up at an angle; one that is best acheived if you’re holding them. So that’s what I’m doing. I’m keeping her until Cate wakes up, then Chris is taking over and I’m going to bed.

I hate that Meg is sick; I know she’s uncomfortable and would rather be sleeping. For purely selfish reasons, though, I’m thinking, “What the heck am I going to do tomorrow when Chris has to go to work?!”

For now I’ll catch up on some TiVo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 of us down, 1 to go

  1. Amy Waters says:

    erica, when connor was stopped up last time i put two pillows under his mattress to prop it up some, could you maybe do that for megs crib? of course i dont know if its safe for a baby but its something to think about.
    Amy

  2. cassandralynne. says:

    Good mama.

Leave a Reply

