weekend

This weekend was kind of nice. I went out for a “girls’ night” for the first time in I can’t tell you how long. We went and grabbed dinner at a place in town called the High Cotton Grill. It must’ve been Homecoming because there were a bunch of dressed up teens eating there as well. I can’t believe how scantily some of them were clad! It was reeeeeally inappropriate. I fear how things are going to be when Cate and Meg are teenagers.

Also, Chris’ mom and grandmother came into town to visit, but they didn’t stay long. Nana brought a bunch of surprises for Cate (and Meg.) She got this soft dollhouse type thing that folds up into a lunchbox shape that Cate has not put down since they left. She loves the plush dolls it comes with. I’m now thinking that we might buy her a dollhouse for Christmas; she seems to enjoy that kind of stuff.

This entry was posted in family and friend visits. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to weekend

  1. cassandralynne. says:

    Good idea. Doll houses would keep me occupied for hours when I was little. I think you’re on to something here.

Leave a Reply

