4-month checkup

Meg had her 4-month checkup this morning. She weighs 13 lbs 5 oz, and is 25 inches long. That puts her in the 50th percentile for weight, and the 75th percentile for height. Her head is only 50th, so it certainly looks like she’s not going to have Cate’s (and Chris’) huge head.

The doctor increased her dose of Zantac to account for her weight, and also said that we should start solids. Not only would it help the reflux, but it might just help her sleep a little better at night. It’s worth a shot.

Meg was crying during the appointment, and Cate was also crying because Meg was upset. Cate kept rubbing her saying, “It’s okay, Meg,” and offering her toys and a pacifier to calm her down. I love how sensitive she is to others’ feelings.

After we got back from the appointment, I was talking to my neighbor in the driveway when Cate ran off from me! She was playing behind me, and when I turned to check on her, she was gone! She walked over the playground by herself. She was in big trouble. I do not want her to ever think it’s okay to leave my sight. Cate gives me fits as it is – I can’t imagine how things would be is she started running away from me…

This entry was posted in milestones. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4-month checkup

  1. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    oh dear..

  2. Chelsey's Chatter says:

    oh dear..

Leave a Reply

